

BENTON-STEARNS Education District 6383

517 2nd Street South, P.O.Box 299, Sartell, Minnesota 56377-0299 (320)-252-8427 FAX (320) 252-1316 Erin Dohrmann, Executive Director

Kandice Voigt, Assistant Director

Benton-Stearns Education District #6383 Regular Board Meeting Minutes Wednesday, March 20, 2024 3:30 P.M.

Board Members Present:	Meier (Holdingford) Gallagher (Kimball) Loidolt (Sauk Rapids-Rice)	Anderson (Foley) Moehrle(Sartell-St.Stephen)
Others Present:	Lee (Sartell-St.Stephen) Enerson (ROCORI) Perry (Foley) Bergstrom (Sauk Rapids-Ric Dohrmann	Swenson (Holdingford) Widvey (Kimball) e)
Absent:	Nierenhausen (ROCORI)	

There was a motion by Foley, seconded by Sauk Rapids-Rice to approve the agenda with the addition of item 9. The motion was unanimously approved.

There was a motion by Sartell-St. Stephen, seconded by Foley to approve the consent agenda. The motion was unanimously approved.

- a. Approval of February 21, 2024 Board Minutes.
- b. Payment of bills, including wire transfers, employee reimbursement through payroll and checks numbered 58460-58527.
- c. Electronic funds transfers (EFT).
- d. February 2024 Budget to Actual Comparison.
- e. Approval of Change of Assignment, Abby Lyon, Special Education Supervisor, from ROCORI/Kimball Supervisor to Voyagers/New Frontiers Program Supervisor, effective July 1, 2024.
- f. Approval of hire, Thomas Hannasch Special Education Supervisor, Step 11, effective July 1, 2024.
- g. Approval of hire, Sherry Murphy, School Social Worker, MA+10, Step 14, effective August 26, 2024.
- h. Approval of request for reduction in assignment from 1.03 FTE to 1.0 FTE, Tiffany Torborg, Special Education Teacher, effective August 26, 2024.
- i. Approval of resignation, Holly Spicer, Special Education Teacher, effective June 3, 2024.
- j. Approval of resignation, Megan Honer, Speech Language Pathologist, effective June 3, 2024.
- k. Approval of resignation, Melinda Listerud, Screener, effective March 15, 2024.

Members of the Motor Team will provide an overview of Occupational Therapy Services.

Second Reading Policy 420- Students and Employees with Sexually Transmitted Infections and Diseases and Certain Other Communicable Diseases and Infections Conditions

Second Reading Policy 501-School Weapons Policy

BENTON-STEARNS Education District 6383

517 2nd Street South, P.O.Box 299, Sartell, Minnesota 56377-0299 (320)-252-8427 FAX (320) 252-1316 Erin Dohrmann, Executive Director Kandice Voigt, Assistant Director

Second Reading Policy 502-Search of Student Lockers, Desks, Personal Possessions, and Student's Person

There was a motion by Sartell-St. Stephen, seconded by Holdingford, to approve the revised contract for services for technology support with Tech Check increasing services from 10 hours per week to 12 hours at a rate of \$111.50 per hour for the remainder of the 2023-2024 school year and the 2024-2025 school year. The motion was unanimously approved.

There was a motion by Foley, seconded by Sartell-St. Stephen, to approve the costs associated with phone system upgrade with installation and training through Tech Check. Startup and Installation costs not to exceed \$12,120.00. The motion was unanimously approved.

There was a motion by Holdingford, seconded by Sauk Rapids-Rice, to approve the addition of a 1:1 Paraprofessional at Voyagers for a Sauk Rapids-Rice Student to be billed directly to the Sauk Rapids-Rice District through tuition billing procedures. The motion was unanimously approved.

Executive Director Updates

BSED Programs Enrollment Update Early Intervention Monthly Service Update Sartell Transition Fair-May 7th Due Process Nights-March 7th and March 19th

There was a motion by Sartell-St. Stephen, seconded by Foley to approve the distribution of the 2022-2023 General Education Rebate totaling \$434,595.48 to the member districts. The motion was unanimously approved.

There was a motion by Sauk Rapids-Rice, seconded by Sartell-St. Stephen to adjourn the meeting at 4:02 p.m. The motion was unanimously approved.

The next regular meeting of the Benton-Stearns Board will be April 17, 2024 at 3:30 p.m. The minutes are not official until reviewed and approved.